The Final Countdown

This is it. One more day until I say adios to Spain and my two families. This trip has been filled with some amazing moments as well as some challenging ones. Thinking back on my stay, I feel like I have achieved something amazing. I came to this country not knowing any Spanish and having to rely on strangers. I can proudly say that I speak fairly well. And those strangers? They have become family. Spain is home to some of the most amazing people you will ever know and I lived with them for two months. I don’t think I could ever thank them enough. When I fly away on that plane I will be leaving a part of myself behind.
But enough mush! I want to share some pictures documenting the must do’s/ see’s/ eat’s of Spain.

What a fascinating country this is! I have had the experience of a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

